Phase 5 and 6 Timetable

Hearings will normally take place on Tuesdays to Fridays, from 09:45 to 16:30. The below schedule is indicative and may be subject to change.

Public gallery attendance

Registration for public gallery places at July 2024 hearings has now closed. The hearings are streamed via the Inquiry's YouTube channel, on a three-minute delay.

Please note that many individuals who are listed below have held various posts during the period that is covered by the Inquiry.

Witness Timetable

Day

Witness

Evidence Week 1

Tuesday 9 April

Alan Bates - former sub-postmaster and Founder of the Justice for Subpostmasters Alliance

Wednesday 10 April

The Rt. Hon. Lord Arbuthnot of Edrom - Member of the Horizon Compensation Advisory Board; and former MP for North East Hampshire

The Rt. Hon. Sir Anthony Hooper - former Lord Justice of Appeal and former Chair of the Working Group for the Initial Complaint Review and Mediation Scheme 

Thursday 11 April

David Smith - former Managing Director of Post Office Ltd

Sir Michael Hodgkinson - former Chair of Post Office Ltd and former Senior Non-Executive Director of Royal Mail Holdings plc 

Friday 12 April

Start time: 9:30am

Alan Cook - former Independent Non-Executive Director and Managing Director of Post Office Ltd

Adam Crozier - former CEO of Royal Mail Group Ltd and former director of Royal Mail Holdings plc

Evidence Week 2

Tuesday 16 April

David Miller - former Managing Director of Post Office Network, former Chief Operating Officer of Post Office Ltd and temporary Managing Director of Post Office Ltd

David Mills - former Chief Executive of Post Office Ltd

Wednesday 17 April

Jon Longman - former Post Office Investigator 

Allan Leighton - former Chair of Royal Mail Holdings plc; former Chair and former Non Executive Director of Post Office Ltd; and former Non Executive Director of Royal Mail Group

Thursday 18 April

Start time: 9:45am

Rodric Williams - former Litigation Lawyer at Post Office Ltd and current Head of Legal (Remediation Unit)

Friday 19 April

Start time: 9:45am

Rodric Williams - former Litigation Lawyer at Post Office Ltd and current Head of Legal (Remediation Unit)

Evidence Week 3

Tuesday 23 April

Start time: 9:45am

Susan Crichton - former Company Secretary and General Counsel of Post Office Ltd

Wednesday 24 April

Start time: 9:45am

Chris Aujard - former General Counsel of Post Office Ltd

Thursday 25 April

Start time: 9:45am

Angela Van Den Bogerd - former People Services Director at Post Office Ltd and Programme Director for the Branch Support Programme

Friday 26 April

Angela Van Den Bogerd - former People Services Director at Post Office Ltd and Programme Director for the Branch Support Programme

Evidence Week 4

Tuesday 30 April

 

Hearings going forward will start at 9:45am

Hugh Flemington - former Head of Legal at Post Office Ltd

Harry Bowyer - Barrister and former employee of Cartwright King Solicitors

Wednesday 1 May

Harry Bowyer - Barrister and former employee of Cartwright King Solicitors (continued)

Martin Smith - Solicitor and former employee of Cartwright King Solicitors

Thursday 2 May

Chris Aujard - former General Counsel of Post Office Ltd

Martin Smith - Solicitor and former employee of Cartwright King Solicitors

Friday 3 May

Jarnail Singh - Solicitor and former lawyer at Royal Mail Group and Post Office Ltd

Evidence Week 5

Tuesday 7 May

Belinda Cortes-Martin (Crowe) - former Programme Director for Project Sparrow at Post Office Ltd

Wednesday 8 May

Brian Altman KC - Barrister

Thursday 9 May

Simon Clarke - Barrister and former Senior Counsel at Cartwright King Solicitors

Friday 10 May

Rod Ismay - former Head of Product & Branch Accounting at Post Office Ltd

Evidence Week 6

Tuesday 14 May

Mark Davies - former Group Communications & Corporate Affairs Director at Post Office Ltd

Wednesday 15 May

Patrick Bourke - Government Affairs and Policy Director at Post Office Ltd

Thursday 16 May

Lesley Sewell - former Chief Information Officer at Post Office Ltd

Friday 17 May

Alisdair Cameron - Chief Financial Officer and former Interim Chief Executive of Post Office Ltd

Evidence Week 7

Tuesday 21 May

Alwen Lyons - former Company Secretary of Post Office Ltd

Wednesday 22 May

Paula Vennells - former Group Chief Executive Officer of Post Office Ltd

Thursday 23 May

Paula Vennells - former Group Chief Executive Officer of Post Office Ltd

Friday 24 May

Paula Vennells - former Group Chief Executive Officer of Post Office Ltd

 

Half Term 25 May - 2 June

Registration for public gallery attendance for July will open in due course.

 

Day

Witness

Evidence Week 8

Monday 3 June

Start time: 12:00pm

Hearing postponed

Tuesday 4 June

Chris Day - former Chief Financial Officer of Post Office Ltd

Wednesday 5 June

Alice Perkins - former Chair of Post Office Ltd

Thursday 6 June

Alice Perkins - former Chair of Post Office Ltd

Friday 7 June

Not sitting 

Evidence Week 9

Tuesday 11 June

Anthony de Garr Robinson KC - Barrister

Lord Grabiner KC - Barrister

Wednesday 12  June

Tom Beezer - Partner at Womble Bond Dickinson (UK) LLP

Matthew Lenton - Document Manager, Post Office Account, at Fujitsu Services Ltd

Thursday 13 June

Andrew Parsons - Partner at Womble Bond Dickinson (UK) LLP 

Friday 14 June

Andrew Parsons - Partner at Womble Bond Dickinson (UK) LLP 

 

Evidence Week 10

Tuesday 18 June

Ian Henderson - Director of Second Sight Support Services Limited

Ron Warmington - Director of Second Sight Support Services Limited

Wednesday 19 June

Richard Christou - former Chief Executive and Executive Chairman of Fujitsu Services Holdings plc 

Duncan Tait - former Chief Executive of Fujitsu Services Ltd

Thursday 20 June

Graham Ward - Former Post Office Security Team Casework Manager and Financial Investigator

Tony Kearns - Senior Deputy General Secretary of the Communications Workers Union

Kay Linnell - Forensic Accountant and Advisor to the Justice for Subpostmasters Alliance

Friday 21 June

George Thomson - former General Secretary of the National Federation of Subpostmasters

Evidence Week 11 

Tuesday 25 June

Gareth Jenkins - former Distinguished Engineer at Fujitsu Services Ltd

Wednesday 26 June

Start time: 10:05am

Gareth Jenkins - former Distinguished Engineer at Fujitsu Services Ltd

Thursday 27 June

Gareth Jenkins - former Distinguished Engineer at Fujitsu Services Ltd

Friday 28 June

Gareth Jenkins - former Distinguished Engineer at Fujitsu Services Ltd

Evidence Week 12

Tuesday 2 July

Not sitting

Wednesday 3 July

Tim Parker - former Chair of Post Office Ltd

Thursday 4 July

Not sitting

Friday 5 July

Not sitting

Evidence Week 13 

Tuesday 9 July

Mark Russell - Shareholder Executive / UK Government Investments Official

Robert Swannell - former Shareholder Executive / UK Government Investments Official  

Wednesday 10 July

Tom Cooper - UK Government Investments Official

Patrick O’Sullivan - former Shareholder Executive Official

Thursday 11 July

Not sitting

Friday 12 July

Richard Callard - Shareholder Executive / UK Government Investments Official 

Evidence Week 14 

Monday 15 July

Start time: 12pm

Sir Stephen Lovegrove - former Shareholder Executive Official 

Tuesday 16 July

Andy Dunks - former IT Security Analyst at Fujitsu Services Ltd

Wednesday 17 July

Start time: 10:05am

Ken McCall - former Senior Non-Executive Director of Post Office Ltd

The Rt. Hon. Kelly Tolhurst - former Parliamentary Under-Secretary for the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

Thursday 18 July

The Rt. Hon. Pat McFadden MP - former Minister of State for the Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform (Employment Relations and Postal Affairs); Former Minister of State for the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills

The Rt. Hon. Sir Edward Davey MP - former Parliamentary Under-Secretary for the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (Employment Relations, Consumer and Postal Affairs)

Friday 19 July

Jo Swinson - former Parliamentary Under-Secretary for the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (Employment Relations, Consumer and Postal Affairs)

Dame Moya Greene - former CEO of Royal Mail Group

Evidence Week 15 

Tuesday 23 July

Baroness Neville-Rolfe - former Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills; Minister of State at the Cabinet Office 

Wednesday 24 July

Margot James - former Parliamentary Under-Secretary for the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

Thursday 25 July

The Rt. Hon. Sir Vince Cable - former Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills 

The Rt. Hon. Greg Clark - former Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

Friday 26 July

Allan Leighton (continued) - former Chair of Royal Mail Holdings plc; former Chair and former Non Executive Director of Post Office Ltd; and former Non Executive Director of Royal Mail Group

Martin Edwards - former Chief of Staff to the Chief Executive and Group Strategy Director at Post Office Ltd

Evidence Week 16
Monday 29 JulyNeil McCausland - former Senior Non-Executive Director and Interim Chair of Post Office Ltd

Tuesday 30 JulySusannah Storey - former Shareholder Executive / UK Government Investments Official

Ben Foat’s evidence will be re-listed for the autumn during the Phase 7 hearings. He will be questioned on matters in relation to Phases 5-7.